Posted by SMadmin20

Olivier-Langevin_appel-a-projetsEO-apercu-1.jpg
Activities Art et culture Events Yoga

Call for projects for the animation of the western mouth – summer 2021

 

March 23, 2021

Call for projects for the animation of the western mouth of the Soulanges canal – summer 2021

Stretching over 23.5 km, the Soulanges canal has had a major impact on the socio-economic development of the Vaudreuil-Soulanges region. Today, it represents, for the some 150,000 residents of the region (including 13,000 in the municipalities directly affected by this call for projects), a prominent heritage, cultural and outdoor space. The western mouth of the Soulanges canal is an area that is considered to have high recreational tourism potential given its location and the characteristics of the land that makes it up. The site is shared between two municipalities, in large part by the Thomas-Monro and Louis-Stanislas-Pariseau parks, totaling approximately 20,000 square meters. Although belonging to two separate municipalities, these two parks are contiguous. Located near a village center, at the crossroads of the Soulanges cycle path (200,000 passages in front of the meters in 2020) forming part of the Route verte, they constitute a window on Lake Saint-François (Saint-Laurent river) and are currently little exploited. In addition, many boaters navigate the waters of Lake Saint-François and the western mouth sector is a privileged place for anchoring.

The municipalities of Coteau-du-Lac and Les Coteaux as well as DEV would like to join forces with private projects to animate and enhance the site of the western mouth of the canal for the 2021 season in a collective and original formula.

Investments from regional partners are planned for 2021, in particular:

  • Concerts, events and / or cultural services;
  • Docking of a shuttle for thematic cruises (subject to authorization to set up a dock);
  • Free yoga sessions on Saturday mornings as part of Zen Saturdays at the Canal;
  • Site development by adding furniture and recreational items;

 

Regional organizations and businesses are invited to submit projects to animate and enhance the site this summer. The projects sought may be exclusively commercial (catering or other support service for the tourist industry), nautical, cultural, event or even combine different spheres of activity in order to create synergy.

 

All the info can be found here ➡️ Call for projects – information document

 

Main photo credit: Olivier Langevin

 

Source: Marianne Sigouin-Lebel, Canal de Soulanges project manager

mslebel@developpementvs.com | 450 424-2262, poste 3231

canal_soulanges_actualites_im2-750x500.jpg
Activities Biking

An all-outdoors summer at the Soulanges canal

 

September 17th, 2020

It’s already the end of summer, and with it comes the time to look back. It goes without saying, we had quite a summer at the canal! Affluence has been a record high, and the public health situation lead us to think a lot about our practices and to show ingenuity. And I think we can say mission accomplished. A lot of citizens of Vaudreuil-Soulanges benefited from the rental kiosk at the canal, the Zen Saturdays and the Soulanges cycle path. Big thanks to all of our partners, such as the Carrefour jeunesse emploi,the city of Coteau-du-Lac, the MRC Vaudreuil-Soulanges, the Comité piste cyclable Soulanges, the Comité jeunesse La Presqu’île, the Ministère des Transports du Québec and the Conseil des arts et de la culture de Vaudreuil-Soulanges. And a special bravo to our student employees and our yoga coaches who masterfully took on the challenge! For more details, I invite you to take a look at the press release below. We put away our equipment and we’ll see you next year!

Marianne Sigouin-Lebel, project lead – Soulanges canal

 

An all-outdoors summer at the Soulanges canal (Press release)

The first days of September marked the end of some summer activities at the Soulanges canal. Développement Vaudreuil-Soulanges (DEV) draws up a more than positive assessment of summer 2020. Let’s remember that the economic development organism suggested to visitors various activities, such as a kayak and SUP rental kiosk as well as Zen Saturdays, thanks to the financial support of the MRC de Vaudreuil-Soulanges and the participation of various partners in the region.

« This summer was absolutely crazy at the canal! Employees and collaborators managed to overcome the challenges imposed by the pandemic and the heavy traffic.» says Marianne Sigouin-Lebel, project lead – Soulanges canal at DEV. More than ever, citizens took advantages of the activities and services that were offered to them. « We could see it in people’s eyes, going out and practice safe activities close to their homes really did them some good », adds Mrs Sigouin-Lebel.

Citizens paddled at the canal this summer!

The rental kiosk in downtown Coteau-du-Lac was a must this summer for the region’s population. More than 1000 rentals were made during the nine weeks of operations. Uplifting statistics for this second year. « We’re really satisfied, this excitement for boating on the canal already allows us to plan for
an upgraded version next year! » sustains Marianne Sigouin-Lebel. The Carrefour Jeunesse emploi Vaudreuil-Soulanges (CJEVS) joined forces with DEV for the daily coordination of the activities. This allowed for 5 young people to benefit from a rewarding work experience, outside, near their homes. « I didn’t hesitate for a second to get on board with this amazing project. It’s our mission to allow young people to work in places where they’re happy and can surpass themselves. The CJEVS is proud to be part of this project and to contribute to the influence of the canal and the region! » says Ève Belec, the organism’s general director. DEV and the CJEVS want to highlight the excellent work from the team and to thanks the Ville de Coteau-du-Lac and Service Canada for their precious collaboration.

Saturday mornings more Zen than ever!

Zen Saturdays were also back on the edge of the canal, in Coteau-du-Lac’s city centre. The 9 days scheduled on the calendar allow to welcome more than 260 yogis this summer for free, one-hour-long sessions. DEV wishes to thank the professors and animators of these workshops who certainly did a world of good for participants : Stéphane Verkempinck, Sonia Lefebvre, Édith Chamberland, Julie Perreault and Stéphanie Théorêt.

A record-smashing year on the Soulanges cycle path

The season also was characterized by record traffic on the Soulanges cycle path. Already at the beginning of May, the numbers provided by the automatic counters would prepare the Comité piste cyclable Soulanges for an extraordinary summer. Indeed, between May 1st and September 14th 2020, more than 120 000 passes were recorded by the counter, an increase of 20% compared to last season. « We’re happy, the people of Vaudreuil-Soulanges found in the Soulanges cycle path a place to safely enjoy the summer. We hope this trend will stay and that they will keep visiting us for walks during the winter » says Martin Juneau, pesident of the Comité piste cyclable Soulanges and municipal advisor at Pointe-des-Cascades. Let’s remember that measures were quickly deployed to ensure the safety of the cycle path’s users. A partnership was also concluded between DEV and the Comité Jeunesse La Presqu’île to deploy a bike patrol service (the Anges des parcs) and activities destined for young people (the Projet X). These two initiatives contributed to make of the cycle path an animated and safe place.

Maintenance on the Soulanges cycle path for bicycle season officially ends on October 15th. However, it remains accessible all year long for walking.

Source : Audrey Bourgon Touchette, Director, communications and tourism promotion
abtouchette@developpementvs.com | 450 424-2262, ext. 3235

canal_soulanges_actualites_im1-750x500
Activities

Safe escapades at the Soulanges canal for this summer season!

 

July 14th, 2020

Safe escapades at the Soulanges canal. The enchanting site adapts and is animated this summer!
(Press release)

The current pandemic period changes vacation plans for a lot of families. The Soulanges canal has become for several weeks a choice place to practice one’s favorite activities and to take a sunbath. Local and regional partners mobilized to offer visitors safe activities to allow them to fully take advantage of this great space. « Since the start of spring, traffic near and in the Soulanges canal is very high, which brought a revising of our strategy for this summer to adapt to the new COVID-19 reality», mentions Mrs Marianne Sigouin-Lebel, project lead for the Soulanges canal at Développement Vaudreuil-Soulanges (DEV). To take on this challenge, DEV could rely on numerous partners, such as the MRC de Vaudreuil-Soulanges, the riverside municipalities as well as the collaboration and enthusiasm of the Carrefour Jeunesse-Emploi Vaudreuil-Soulanges (CJE) and of the Comité Jeunesse La Presqu’île (CJLP).

This summer, in addition to the popular Soulanges cycle path, outdoors activities will be there at the canal (kayak, SUP, yoga, bicycle rally, etc.). Moreover, an offer specially dedicated to teens and young adults was developed.

Coteau-du-Lac’s Kayak Shack

In the heart of Coteau-du-Lac, right in the dedicated parking lot for the Soulanges cycle path, is installed the Kayak Shack , a single or double kayak and SUP rental container. Also, citizens possessing a non-motorized boat can use the wharf to launch them on the rental site. This year, DEV partnered with CJE for the rental service to allow the organism to promote its services. « The Kayak Shack offers us the opportunity to go beyond our walls and to directly meet young people in a totally different context », mentions with enthusiasm Eve Bélec, the organism’s general director. « Our support service allows us to support young people aged 15 to 35 in their professional career», adds Mrs Bélec while reminding us that these past few months were particularly hard for them.

Projet X on the shores of the Canal

Still for young people, the popular initiative Projet X will be deployed for the first time on the shores of the Soulanges canal. At various places and in a spontaneous manner, animators from the CJLP will offer three times a week various activities for teens. According to Judith Girouard, general director of the organism, « these playful animations will bring healthy alternatives for young people while balancing socialization with physical distancing» Deployed for a few years in parks of certain Vaudreuil-Soulanges municipalities, Projet X allows to reduce misdemeanors and substance abuse while offering teens a caring ear as well as an adapted intervention.

Besides, thanks to collaboration between organisms, the« jeudis des jeunes » will allow teens aged between 14 and 17 to have a preferential location fee for kayaks and SUP and the possibility to be entertained on site with Projet X’s animation. Several surprises will make these Thursdays interesting.

Return of Zen Saturdays

Again this year, yogis will meet up to recharge on the shores of the Soulanges canal, as part of Zen Saturdays. At 9:30 am every Saturday morning until August 29, free, one-hour long sessions lead by a yoga or Qigong instructor will be offered near the Kayak Shack in Coteau-du-Lac. Participants must bring their towel or yoga mat.

Bicycle rally with family or friends

Two bicycle circuits will be held on August 23 at the Soulanges canal, a 25 km rally or a 50 km one. Participants will need to go as a team along the cycle path and riverside neighborhoods, looking for clues while seeing the Soulanges canal under a new light. For the low cost of 60$ per team (maximum 4 members per team), participants will receive gifts, taste local products and will perhaps go home with the grand prize of a value of more than 600$ (escapade for 4 in Vaudreuil-Soulanges). Teams can sign up on the ExploreVS website at the following address.

Dedicated cycle path patrol and hygiene rules

Bicycle patrol teams will raise awareness about municipal rules and the respect of hygiene measures. The Anges des parcs, a project also spearheaded by the CJPL, was made in partnership with the Sûreté du Québec. This patrol will also lend help in case of an injury, an accident, minor bicycle damage, etc. Their presence is also reassuring because they’re also certified to intervene on the canal’s waters.

« The 23-kilometer-long Soulanges canal and the 35-kilometer-long Soulanges cycle path going through six municipalities, from Rivière-Beaudette to Pointe-des-Cascades, will offer this summer a place to be entertained and take advantage of the great outdoors, in a enchanting and safe setting» underlines Joanne Brunet, DEV’s general director. «Many of these projects were made possible thanks to the financial participation of the Fonds d’aide et de relance COVID-19 of the MRC de Vaudreuil-Soulanges, and I want to take the opportunity to thank the Conseil des maires for their participation», she concluded.

Hygiene measures reminder

All the actors insist that users of the Soulanges canal’s facilities respect hygiene measures, to keep a two-meter physical distancing and to avoid large gatherings. Many municipalities make their public toilets accessible and ensure their frequent cleaning. As such, we recommend visitors bring their own personal belongings, as well as disinfecting gel or towelettes . Actors and municipalities free themselves from all responsibility concerning eventual inconvenience stemming from the usage of sanitary blocs. Visitors must be vigilant.

In addition :

Velo-Valérie-Sangin-Compress-600x400
Biking

A biking rally to discover the beauties of the Soulanges canal!

 

June 30, 2020

A bicycle rally to discover the Soulanges canal!

This August 23rd, the Soulanges canal will host the last of the 5 ExploreVS Rallies, organized by Développement Vaudreuil-Soulanges and its partners!

Completed by bicycle and designed as two distinct loops (one short and one long, depending on how strong you pedal!), each rally is made to be completed in 3 or 4 hours and has around 50 questions.

The sign-up fee is 60$ for a group of 4 cyclists. You’ll have with your entry some gifts (local products and promotional items themed around the region) for an approximate value of 100$. Wow!

The important part is to participate, but…

Upon completing its rally, each team must hand in their questionnaire to the organizers. The team with the most points will be declared the winner and will win the Grand Prize of a value of 600$. This prize is a package for 4 people for an unforgettable stay in Vaudreuil-Soulanges, containing a night (for 4 people), 3 meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and 4 free passes for an activity!

Fun and safety on the program

The event logistics are provided by the Groupe SDL Animation. With the COVID-19 pandemic, the emphasis is put on observation during the search for answers. Safety first, which is why rallies are not timed.

For details and to sign up, click HERE!

For the full press release, click HERE!

Have a good rally!

 

Photo credit: Valérie Sangin

Olivier-Langevin_appel-a-projetsEO-apercu-1.jpg
Activités Art et culture Événements Yoga

Appel à projets pour l’animation de l’embouchure ouest – été 2021

 

Le 23 mars 2021

Appel à projets pour l’animation de l’embouchure ouest du canal de Soulanges – été 2021 

S’étendant sur 23,5 km, le canal de Soulanges a eu un impact majeur sur le développement socio-économique de la région de Vaudreuil-Soulanges. Aujourd’hui, il représente, pour les quelque 150 000 résidents de la région (dont 13 000 dans les municipalités directement touchées par cet appel à projets), un espace patrimonial, de culture et de plein air identitaire de premier plan.  L’embouchure ouest du canal de Soulanges est un secteur que l’on considère être à haut potentiel récréotouristique étant donné sa localisation et les caractéristiques des terrains qui la composent. Le site est partagé entre deux municipalités, en bonne partie par les parcs Thomas-Monro et Louis-Stanislas-Pariseau, totalisant approximativement 20 000 mètres carrés. Bien qu’appartenant à deux municipalités distinctes, ces deux parcs sont contigus. Situés à proximité d’un pôle villageois, à la croisée de la piste cyclable Soulanges (200 000 passages devant les compteurs en 2020) faisant partie de la Route verte, ils constituent une fenêtre sur le lac Saint-François (fleuve Saint-Laurent) et sont actuellement peu exploités. Par ailleurs, les plaisanciers sont nombreux à naviguer sur les eaux du lac Saint-François et le secteur de l’embouchure ouest constitue un endroit privilégié pour le mouillage.

Les municipalités de Coteau-du-Lac et Les Coteaux ainsi que DEV aimeraient s’allier à des projets privés pour animer et mettre en valeur le site de l’embouchure ouest du canal pour la saison 2021 dans une formule collective et originale.

Des investissements de la part des partenaires régionaux sont prévus pour 2021, notamment :

  • Des concerts, animations et/ou prestations culturelles ;
  • L’accostage d’une navette pour des croisières thématiques (sous réserve de l’autorisation d’implanter un quai) ;
  • Des séances de yoga gratuites les samedis matin dans le cadre des Samedis zen au canal ;
  • L’aménagement du site par l’ajout de mobilier et d’éléments récréatifs;

 

Les organismes régionaux et les entreprises sont invités à proposer des projets pour animer et mettre en valeur le site cet été. Les projets recherchés peuvent être à vocation exclusivement commerciale (restauration ou autre service de soutien à l’industrie touristique), nautique, culturelle, événementielle ou encore marier différentes sphères d’activité dans le but de créer une synergie.

 

Toute l’info se trouve ici ➡️ Appel à projets – document d’information

 

Crédit photo principale : Olivier Langevin

 

Source : Marianne Sigouin-Lebel, chef de projet canal de Soulanges

mslebel@developpementvs.com | 450 424-2262, poste 3231

canal_soulanges_actualites_im2-750x500.jpg
Vélo

Un été tout en plein air au canal de Soulanges

 

Le 17 septembre 2020

Déjà la fin de l’été et avec elle vient le temps des bilans. Il va sans dire, nous avons eu tout un été au canal! L’affluence a été record et la situation sanitaire nous a menés à beaucoup de réflexion sur nos pratiques et à faire preuve d’ingéniosité. Et je crois que nous pouvons dire mission accomplie. Les citoyens de Vaudreuil-Soulanges ont été nombreux à profiter du kiosque de location au canal, des samedis zen et de la piste cyclable Soulanges. Un grand merci à tous nos partenaires dont le Carrefour jeunesse emploi, la ville de Coteau-du-Lac, la MRC Vaudreuil-Soulanges, le Comité piste cyclable Soulanges, le Comité jeunesse La Presqu’île, le Ministère des Transports du Québec et le Conseil des arts et de la culture de Vaudreuil-Soulanges. Et un bravo tout particulier à nos employés étudiants et à nos coachs de yoga qui ont su relever le défi d’une main de maître! Pour plus de détails, je vous invite à consulter le communiqué de presse ci-dessous. On range nos équipements et on se dit à l’été prochain!

Marianne Sigouin-Lebel, chef de projet – Canal de Soulanges

 

Un été tout en plein air au canal de Soulanges (Communiqué de presse)

Les premiers jours de septembre ont sonné la fin de certaines activités estivales au canal de Soulanges. Développement Vaudreuil-Soulanges (DEV) dresse un bilan plus que positif de cet été 2020. Rappelons que l’organisme de développement économique a proposé aux visiteurs de nombreuses activités, dont un kiosque de location de kayaks et de planches à pagaies ainsi que les Samedis zen, grâce au soutien financier de la MRC de Vaudreuil-Soulanges et à la participation de divers partenaires de la région.

« L’été a été complètement fou au canal! Les employés et les collaborateurs ont su relever les défis imposés par la pandémie et l’important achalandage. » souligne Marianne Sigouin-Lebel, chef de projet – canal de Soulanges chez DEV. Plus que jamais les citoyens ont profité des animations et des services mis à leur disposition. « On le voyait dans les yeux des gens, cela leur faisait du bien de sortir et pratiquer des activités sécuritaires à proximité de leur lieu de résidence », ajoute madame Sigouin-Lebel.

Les citoyens ont pagayé cet été au canal!

Le kiosque de location situé au centre-ville de Coteau-du-Lac a été un incontournable cet été pour la population de la région. Près de 1 000 locations ont été réalisées pendant les neuf semaines d’opération. Des statistiques réjouissantes pour cette deuxième année. « Nous sommes vraiment satisfaits, cet engouement pour le nautisme sur le canal nous permet déjà d’envisager une
version bonifiée pour l’année prochaine! » poursuit Marianne Sigouin-Lebel. Le Carrefour Jeunesse emploi Vaudreuil-Soulanges (CJEVS) s’est joint à DEV pour la coordination quotidienne des activités. Cela a permis à cinq jeunes de profiter d’une expérience de travail gratifiante, en plein air, à proximité de chez eux. « Je n’ai pas hésité une seconde à embarquer dans ce merveilleux projet. Il est de notre mission de permettre aux jeunes d’occuper des emplois dans lesquels ils sont heureux et peuvent se surpasser. Le CJEVS est fier de s’impliquer dans ce projet et de contribuer au rayonnement du canal et de la région! » affirme Ève Belec, directrice générale de l’organisme. DEV et le CJEVS tiennent d’ailleurs à souligner l’excellent travail de l’équipe et à remercier la ville de Coteau-du-Lac et Service Canada pour leur précieuse collaboration.

Des samedis matin plus zen que jamais!

Les Samedis zen étaient aussi de retour aux abords du canal, au centre-ville de Coteau-du-Lac. Les neuf dates prévues au calendrier ont permis d’accueillir cet été plus de 260 yogis pour des séances gratuites d’environ une heure. DEV souhaite remercier les professeurs et animateurs de ces ateliers qui ont certainement fait le plus grand bien aux participants : Stéphane Verkempinck, Sonia Lefebvre, Édith Chamberland, Julie Perreault et Stéphanie Théorêt.

Une année de tous les records sur la piste cyclable Soulanges

La saison a aussi été marquée par des records d’achalandage du côté de la piste cyclable Soulanges. Dès le mois de mai, les statistiques des compteurs automatiques préparaient le Comité piste cyclable Soulanges à vivre un été extraordinaire. En effet, entre le 1er mai et le 14 septembre 2020, ce sont plus de 120 000 passages qui ont été enregistrés par les compteurs, une augmentation de 20 % par rapport à la saison dernière. « Nous sommes contents, les citoyens de Vaudreuil-Soulanges ont trouvé en la piste cyclable Soulanges un lieu pour profiter de l’été de manière sécuritaire. Nous espérons que cette tendance se maintiendra et qu’ils continueront de nous visiter pour la marche pendant la période hivernale » souligne Martin Juneau, président du Comité piste cyclable Soulanges et conseiller municipal à Pointe-des-Cascades. Rappelons que des mesures ont rapidement été prises pour assurer la sécurité des usagers de la piste cyclable. Un partenariat a également été conclu entre DEV et le Comité Jeunesse La Presqu’île pour déployer un service de patrouilleurs à vélo (les Anges des parcs) et des animations destinées aux jeunes (le Projet X). Ces deux initiatives ont contribué à faire de la piste cyclable un lieu animé et sécuritaire.

L’entretien de la piste cyclable Soulanges pour la saison du vélo se termine officiellement le 15 octobre. Celle-ci demeure accessible à l’année pour la marche.

Source : Audrey Bourgon Touchette, Directrice, communications et promotion touristique
abtouchette@developpementvs.com | 450 424-2262, poste 3235

canal_soulanges_actualites_im1-750x500
Activités

Des escapades sécuritaires au canal de Soulanges

 

Le 14 juillet 2020

Des escapades sécuritaires au canal de Soulanges. Le site enchanteur s’adapte et s’anime cet été!
(Communiqué de presse)

La période pandémique actuelle change les plans de vacances pour de nombreuses familles. Le canal de Soulanges est devenu depuis plusieurs semaines un endroit de prédilection pour pratiquer ses loisirs préférés et prendre un bain de soleil. Les intervenants locaux et régionaux se sont mobilisés pour offrir aux visiteurs des activités sécuritaires afin de continuer à profiter adéquatement de ce grand espace. « Depuis le début du printemps, l’achalandage aux abords et dans le canal de Soulanges est très élevé, ce qui a entraîné la révision de notre stratégie pour cet été et de s’adapter à la réalité de la COVID-19 », mentionne madame Marianne Sigouin-Lebel, chef de projet du canal de Soulanges chez Développeoment Vaudreuil-Soulanges (DEV). Pour relever ce défi, DEV a pu compter sur de nombreux partenaires, dont la MRC de Vaudreuil-Soulanges, les municipalités riveraines ainsi que la collaboration et l’enthousiasme du Carrefour Jeunesse-Emploi Vaudreuil-Soulanges (CJE) et du Comité jeunesse La Presqu’île (CJLP).

Cet été, en plus de la populaire piste cyclable Soulanges, les activités de plein air seront aux rendez-vous au Canal (kayak, SUP, yoga, rallye en vélos, etc.). De plus, une offre spécialement dédiée aux adolescents et jeunes adultes a été développée.

Le Shack à Kayak de Coteau-du-Lac

Au centre-ville de Coteau-du-Lac, à même le stationnement incitatif de la piste cyclable Soulanges, est installé le Shack à Kayak, un conteneur de location de kayaks simples, doubles et de planches à pagaie (SUP). De plus, les citoyens détenant une embarcation non motorisée peuvent utiliser le quai pour la mise à l’eau sur le site de location. Cette année, DEV s’est adjoint le soutien du CJE pour le service de locations et permettre à l’organisme de promouvoir ses services. « Le Shack à Kayak nous offre l’opportunité de sortir de nos murs et venir à la rencontre des jeunes dans un contexte tout à fait différent », mentionne avec enthousiasme madame Eve Belec, directrice générale de l’organisme. « Notre service d’accompagnement permet de soutenir les jeunes de 15 à 35 ans dans leur parcours professionnel », poursuit Mme Belec tout en rappelant que ces derniers mois ont particulièrement éprouvant pour eux.

Projet X sur les berges du Canal

Toujours pour les jeunes, la populaire initiative Projet X se déploiera pour la première fois sur les berges du canal de Soulanges. À divers endroits et de façon spontanée, les animateurs du CJLP offriront trois fois par semaine toutes sortes d’activités aux adolescents. Selon Judith Girouard, directrice générale de l’organisme, « ces animations ludiques apporteront des alternatives saines aux jeunes tout en assurant la socialisation et la distanciation physique. En participant aux activités du Projet X, les jeunes découvrent de nouveaux intérêts qu’ils n’auraient pas connus autrement. » Déployé depuis quelques années dans les parcs de certaines municipalités de Vaudreuil-Soulanges, Projet X permet la diminution des méfaits et de la consommation tout en offrant aux adolescents une écoute et une intervention adaptée.

D’ailleurs, grâce à la collaboration entre les organismes, les « jeudis des jeunes » permettront aux jeunes âgés de 14 à 17 ans d’avoir un tarif de location préférentiel pour les kayaks et SUP et se divertir sur le site avec l’animation du Projet X. Plusieurs surprises animeront ces jeudis.

Retour des Samedis Zen

Encore cette année, les yogis se donneront rendez-vous pour se ressourcer aux abords du canal de Soulanges dans le cadre des Samedis zen. À 9 h 30 tous les samedis matin jusqu’au 29 août des séances gratuites d’une heure en compagnie d’un(e) professeur(e) de yoga ou de Qigong seront offertes à proximité du Shack à Kayak de Coteau-du-Lac. Les participant(e)s doivent apporter leur serviette ou matelas de yoga.

Rallye à vélo en famille ou entre amis

Deux parcours à vélo se tiendront le 23 août prochain au canal de Soulanges, soit un rallye de 25 km ou 50 km. Les participants devront sillonner en équipe la piste cyclable et les quartiers riverains à la recherche d’indices tout en découvrant sous un autre œil le canal de Soulanges. Pour la modique somme de 60 $ par équipe (maximum de quatre participants par équipe), les personnes inscrites recevront des cadeaux, dégusteront des produits locaux et repartiront peut-être avec le grand prix d’une valeur de plus de 600 $ (escapade pour 4 personnes dans Vaudreuil-Soulanges). Les équipes peuvent s’inscrire sur la page web d’ExploreVS à l’adresse suivante.

Patrouille dédiée à la piste cyclable et règles sanitaires

Des patrouilleurs à vélos feront de la sensibilisation aux règlements municipaux et au respect des règles sanitaires. Les Anges dans les parcs, projet aussi piloté par le CJPL, est réalisé en partenariat avec la Sûreté du Québec. Cette patrouille apportera aussi son soutien en cas de blessure, accident, bris de vélos mineurs, etc. Cette présence est aussi rassurante puisqu’ils détiennent aussi les qualifications nécessaires pour intervenir sur le plan d’eau du canal.

« Le canal de Soulanges d’une longueur de 23 km et la piste cyclable Soulanges s’étendant sur 35 km et traversant six municipalités de Rivière-Beaudette à Pointe-des-Cascades, offriront cet été un endroit pour se divertir et profiter du grand air, dans un cadre enchanteur et sécuritaire » de souligner Joanne Brunet, directrice générale de DEV. « Plusieurs de ces projets ont été rendus possibles grâce à la participation financière du Fonds d’aide et de relance COVID-19 de la MRC de Vaudreuil-Soulanges et je profite de l’occasion pour remercier le Conseil des maires pour leur implication », a-t-elle conclu.

Rappel des mesures d’hygiène

Les intervenants insistent sur la responsabilité des utilisateurs des infrastructures aux abords du canal de Soulanges à respecter les règles d’hygiène, à conserver une distance physique de deux mètres et éviter les grands rassemblements. Plusieurs municipalités rendent accessibles leurs toilettes publiques et en assurent le nettoyage usuel. Ainsi, on recommande aux visiteurs d’apporter leurs effets personnels, dont du gel ou des lingettes désinfectantes. Les intervenants et les municipalités se dégagent de toute responsabilité quant à d’éventuels inconvénients pouvant résulter de l’utilisation des blocs sanitaires. Les visiteurs doivent être vigilants.

En complément :

Velo-Valérie-Sangin-Compress-600x400
Vélo

Un rallye pour découvrir le canal de Soulanges!

 

Le 30 juin 2020

Un rallye à vélo pour découvrir le canal de Soulanges!

Le 23 août prochain, le canal de Soulanges sera l’hôte du dernier des 5 Rallyes ExploreVS, organisé par Développement Vaudreuil-Soulanges et ses partenaires!

Réalisé à vélo et proposé sous forme de deux boucles distinctes (une courte et une longue, à choisir selon votre coup de pédale!), chaque rallye est prévu pour être réalisé en trois ou quatre heures et compte une cinquantaine de questions. 

Le coût d’inscription est de 60 $ pour un groupe de 4 cyclistes. Vous obtiendrez avec votre inscription des cadeaux (produits régionaux et items promotionnels à l’effigie de la région) pour une valeur approximative de 100$. Wow!

L’important c’est de participer, mais… 

Lorsqu’elle a terminé son rallye, chaque équipe doit remettre son questionnaire aux organisateurs. L’équipe avec le plus grand nombre de points sera proclamée grande gagnante et remportera le Grand Prix d’une valeur de 600 $. Celui-ci est un forfait pour quatre personnes pour un séjour inoubliable dans Vaudreuil-Soulanges, comprenant une nuitée (occupation quadruple), trois repas (déjeuner, dîner et souper) et quatre entrées gratuites pour une activité!

Plaisir et sécurité au programme

La logistique de l’événement est assurée par le Groupe SDL Animation. Avec la pandémie de la COVID-19, l’accent est mis sur l’observation lors de la recherche des réponses aux questions. La sécurité avant tout, les rallyes ne sont pas chronométrés. 

Pour tous les détails et pour vous inscrire, c’est ICI

Pour le communiqué de presse complet, c’est ICI!  

Bon rallye!

 

Crédit photo : Valérie Sangin